Fear or Love?


Is it true that we swing wildly back and forth between two polar opposites when we are about to grow in that area? I hope so. I thought I was living in bliss and love, and released from fear. Yet it kept showing up as anger at times. These are my affirmations around fear and love:

When I lived in FEAR, I had a poverty mentality, never sure that the money would come
When I lived in FEAR, I trusted no one but myself and was afraid of other’s intentions
When I lived in FEAR, I competed with everyone to get the best place
When I lived in FEAR, I was not sure of the outcome being the right one
When I lived in FEAR, I lived in reaction
When I lived in FEAR, my opinions were me, and they needed defending
When I lived in FEAR, I wanted everyone’s approval, attention and acknowledgement
When I lived in FEAR, I wanted to control everyone, and everything around me
When I lived in FEAR, I had to make the RIGHT decision, so I hesitated
When I lived in FEAR, I did not trust my inner voice
When I lived in FEAR, I wasn’t sure that it would all turn out alright
When I lived in FEAR, I thought there was something wrong with me that needed fixing

And now that I live in LOVE, I accept the help being given to me everywhere
Now that I live in LOVE, I understand that I am not alone
Now that I live in LOVE, I know that I cannot get it wrong
Now that I live in LOVE, I see the lesson in everything
Now that I live in LOVE, I know that every step I take is the right step
Now that I live in LOVE, I accept my opinions as my ego and I can let them go and just be a listening
Now that I live in LOVE, I see, feel and know that God in spirit is within me
Now that I live in LOVE, all good things come to me

What insights do you have from reading this?

